Staff

Staff Name
Position
Phone
Email

Nimo Afyare

Refugee Program Specialist: Data & Quality
nimo.afyare@mnchurches.org

Ruth Aganya

Refugee Program Specialist: COVID Care Navigator
ruth.aganya@mnchurches.org

Nancy Altmann

Mankato Community Engagement

Kathryn Berger

Refugee Program Specialist: Volunteer & Outreach
kathryn.berger@mnchurches.org

Chrissie Carver

Executive Assistant to the CEO
chrissie.carver@mnchurches.org

Rev. Dr. Curtiss DeYoung

CEO

Randy Djerf

Building Superintendent

Jami Flesner

Refugee Program Specialist: Education
jami.flesner@mnchurches.org

Jacquelyn Fox

Administrative Assistant for COO/Accounting Clerk

Scott Frasier

Information Technology Coordinator

Raahmo Hersi

Refugee Program Specialist: COVID Care Navigator
raahmo.hersi@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jim Bear Jacobs

Program Director for Racial Justice
jimbear.jacobs@mnchurches.org

Scott Koch

Custodian II

John Lamont

Resettlement and Immigration Associate
John.Lamont@mnchurches.org

Deqo Mohamed

Refugee Progam Specialist: Health Case Manager
deqo.mohamed@mnchurches.org

Ahmed Mohamud

Refugee Program Specialist: Community Navigator
ahmed.mohamud@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jerad Morey

Program and Communications Director

Muwafaq Al Azzawi

Refugee Program Specialist:COVID Care Navigator
mawafaq.alazzawi@mnchurches.org

Brian Ombongi

Refugee Program Specialist: Health Case Mgr
brian.ombongi@mnchurches.org

Tar Paw

Refugee Program Specialist: Cash Assistance
tar.paw@mnchurches.org

Ta Porar

Case Aide

Habiba Rashid

Associate Director for Mankato Area Refugee Services
habiba.rashid@mnchurches.org

Patricia Sample

Human Resources Generalist

Cathie Schauer

Accountant

Kino Stolberg

Custodian II

Miriam Stoner

Refugee Program Specialist: Employment
miriam.stoner@mnchurches.org

Doug Swanson

Chief Operating Officer

Rose Townsend

AM Receptionist

Nina Vang

Team Manager: Immigration Legal Services
nina.vang@mnchurches.org

Ben Walen

Division Director: Refugee Services
ben.walen@mnchurches.org

Chhimi Wangchuk

Team Manager: Employment

Donald White

PM Receptionist

Nathan Wiig

Refugee Team Coordinator