Staff

Staff Name
Position
Phone
Email

Nimo Afyare

Data & Quality/COVID Care
(612) 230-3212
nimo.afyare@mnchurches.org

Ruth Aganya

COVID Care Navigator
(507) 720-4904
ruth.aganya@mnchurches.org

Taher Ahmady

Afghan Community Connector
(651) 358-8656
taher.ahmady@mnchurches.org

Muwafaq Al Azzawi

COVID Care Navigator
(612) 716-1666
mawafaq.alazzawi@mnchurches.org

Kathryn Berger

Volunteer & Outreach
(612) 230-3219
kathryn.berger@mnchurches.org

Chrissie Carver

Executive Assistant to the CEO
(612) 230-3344
chrissie.carver@mnchurches.org

Mikyla Denney

Immigration Legal Services
(612) 230-3204
mikyla.denney@mnchurches.org

Rev. Dr. Curtiss DeYoung

Chief Executive Officer
(612) 230-3344
curtiss.deyoung@mnchurches.org

Randy Djerf

Building Superintendent
(612) 230-3209
randy.djerf@mnchurches.org

Jacquelyn Fox

Administrative Assistant for COO/Accounting Clerk
(612) 230-3206
jacquelyn.fox@mnchurches.org

Scott Frasier

Information Technology Coordinator
(612) 230-3208
scott.frasier@mnchurches.org

Alyssa Gregory

Volunteer & Outreach
(612) 463-3357
alyssa.gregory@mnchurches.org

Halima Hassan

Resettlement Case Manager
(612) 230-3267
halima.hassan@mnchurches.org

Raahmo Hersi

COVID Care Navigator
(507) 550-1714
raahmo.hersi@mnchurches.org

Mohamed Ibrahim

Mankato Community Navigator
(507) 550-1722
mohamed.ibrahim@mnchurches.org

Ouma Ibrahim

Employment Counselor
(612) 463-3362
ouma.ibrahim@mnchurches.org

Katia Iverson Kadogo

Manager, Health & Education
(612) 230-3223
katia.kadogo@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jim Bear Jacobs

Co-Director for Racial Justice
(612) 230-3213
jimbear.jacobs@mnchurches.org

Scott Koch

Custodian II
(612) 230-4464
scott.koch@mnchurches.org

Evgeniia Kulgina

Refugee Housing Specialist
(612) 230-3276
evgeniia.kulgina@mnchurches.org

Deqo Mohamed

Health Case Manager
(612) 230-3249
deqo.mohamed@mnchurches.org

Ahmed Mohamud

Mankato Team Coordinator
(507) 550-1712
ahmed.mohamud@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jerad Morey

Program and Communications Director
(612) 230-3211
jerad.morey@mnchurches.org

Danielle Nelson

Employment Counselor
(612) 230-3207
danielle.nelson@mnchurches.org

Rev. Pamela Ngunjiri

Co-Director of Racial Justice
(612) 230-3245
pamela.ngunjiri@MNChurches.org

Joshua Opatz

Resettlement Case Manager
(612) 463-3334
joshua.opatz@mnchurches.org

Harriet Oyera

Refugee Education Specialist
(612) 230-3216
harriet.oyera@mnchurches.org

Tar Paw

Refugee Cash Assistance
(612) 230-3225
tar.paw@mnchurches.org

Ta Porar

Case Aide
(612) 230-3214
ta.porar@mnchurches.org

Habiba Rashid

Associate Director for Mankato Area Refugee Services
(507) 550-1704
habiba.rashid@mnchurches.org

Sylvain Ruhamya

Resettlement Case Manager
sylvain.ruhamya@mnchurches.org

Patricia Sample

Human Resources Generalist
(612) 230-3204
pat.sample@mnchurches.org

Danyal Saqeb

Afghan Community Connector
danyal.saqeb@mnchurches.org

Cathie Schauer

Accountant
(612) 230-3229
cathie.schauer@mnchurches.org

Shah Ahmad

Afghan Community Connector
(651) 358-8650
ahmad.shah@mnchurches.org

Saran Fina Sidime

Interfaith Associate Community Organizer
(612) 716-1772
saran.sidime@mnchurches.org

Kino Stolberg

Custodian II
(612) 230-4480
kino.stolberg@mnchurches.org

Doug Swanson

Chief Operating Officer
(612) 230-3201
doug.swanson@mnchurches.org

Linnea Swenson Tellekson

Receptionist
(612) 870-3600
linnea.swenson@mnchurches.org

Emily Titus

Health Case Manager
(612) 230-3236
emily.titus@mnchurches.org

Donald White

PM Receptionist
(612) 870-3600
donald.white@mnchurches.org

Rose Townsend

AM Receptionist
(612) 870-3600
rose.townsend@mnchurches.org

Chhimi Wangchuk

Manager: Employment
(612) 230-3218
chhimi.wangchuk@mnchurches.org

Nina Vang

Manager: Immigration Legal Services
(612) 230-3224
nina.vang@mnchurches.org

Ben Walen

Division Director: Refugee Services
(612) 230-3215
ben.walen@mnchurches.org

Nathan Wiig

Refugee Team Coordinator
(612) 230-3222
nathan.wiig@mnchurches.org